For me the mechanical labyrinth is a place to get lost in a realm of fantastical wonder. A place where I go for answers and to get lost in a world so different from reality. I imagine a universe where science meets magic and time has no meaning. A land run by imagination both beautiful and haunting. A territory you believe you know where you are going but changes in a moment with a few wheeling gears. A constantly moving and changing mechanical place filled with the noises of machines.

Why steampunk?


Steampunk is a world of past meets future. Where technology is more advanced then what we have now but in an alternate history. I love a lot of the historical worlds from westerns to the World Wars and my personal favorite the victorian era.

Another reason I fell in love with steampunk is how open and accepting the culture is to anyone who wants to be a part of this community. So many are accepting of others no matter sex, race, age, religion, or orientation. The people are more excited about sharing steampunk then judging others making this one of the most open minded cultures I have encountered on my explorations of imagination.

My Labyrinth
There is constant debate on the definition of the labyrinth. Is it one path or a maze of several paths? I like the definition of both. I like the definition that there is only one path and as you follow the path an answer to your question lies at the end.

The labyrinth I vision for this blog is more like the original meaning of the labyrinth which was a maze of choses meant to get lost in forever. The definition from many of the dictionaries online as a place of intricate paths and passage ways and is difficult to find your way out. Never knowing where we will end up but knowing there is no wrong path to take, just new ways to look at the world before us.

I have no idea where this labyrinth will go or what path we will go on together but I’m hoping you follow me through and enjoy the journey.

Leave a comment